‘Disquiet Vol. 1,’ an ambient compilation supporting worthy non-profits, is available now

Keith Kenniff made the call, and the ambient community answered.  The artist better known as Helios and/or Goldmund has assembled quite a list of names for Disquiet, an entire trilogy of compilation albums, with all proceeds going to worthy charitable causes.  You can stream volume 1 and check out the tracklist below.  Future volumes will feature the likes of Julianna Barwick, Botany, Ryuichi Sakamoto, and Loscil, among many others.

The digital album is available now, while Western Vinyl has physical copies forthcoming in the next few months.

Vol. 1 Tracklist:

1. Balmorhea – Natural World
2. Ben Lukas Boysen – Kentograph (Short Version)
3. The Album Leaf – AW 11316
4. Mint Julep – Longshore Drift
5. Eluvium – Windmills
6. Windy and Carl – For End of 2016
7. Synkro – Transition
8. Benoit Pioulard – Home Taping Billowed Edge
9. Helios – Within
10. Christina Vantzou and John Also Bennett – Chione
11. Hammock – In the Shape of Longing

Disquiet supports the following organizations:
The Trevor Project
Human Rights Campaign
National Network for Immigrant & Refugee Rights
NAACP Legal Defense & Education Fund
Mexican American Legal Defense & Education
Natural Resources Defense Council


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s